My First Couple Days

All I can say is wow. My flight over here was pretty boring… but I met a couple people who were very nice. Someone even offered me a job!! Although it is in Saudi Arabia…. as an english teacher. woot!! when I first met my family i was trying to figure out how to drag my suitcases. One of them said “Hannah?” To be honest I wasnt thinking of my family… so i was freaking out that someone knew my name. But when I turned around I saw Tolga, Duygu, Nalan, and two of Duygus friends waiting there for me. I was at instant relief that it wasnt some strange person trying to pick me up. cause at that time i was wearing my name tag. which, obviously, has my name on it. Duygu was holding roses!! awwww that made me smile. they all gave me a hug. And if anyone knows me i love hugs. hugs are the best things in the world!! THERE WARM AND COMFORTING. My house is beautiful. wood floors, tile floors, back padio, two story, not to big not small. its perfect. And my family is amazing. I love them! Tolga is soo adorable, Duygu is the sweetest girl in the world. even though there is a barrier between me and my parents i know they like me and i like them. hopefully i can learn the language fast so i can talk with them. well i better go so BYe ❤

~ by budderbean on August 2, 2009.

One Response to “My First Couple Days”

  1. Dear Hannah, Sounds like you got off to a great start at the airport. What a lovely reception oommittee there was to meet you. Okay, I know who Tolga is,but would you tell us who the rest of them are? For instance, is Duygus Tolga’s sister? Was the father there, also?

    All is all, you’re definitely off to a great start of a great adventure. Keep us all posted. For instance, how is school going for you? We love hearing all about life in Hemmingen, Germany.
    Luv ya,
    Grandma Betty XO

Leave a Reply

 
